Joe’s Gotta Go

Democrats are panicking

Caren White
4 min read4 days ago
Photo by Wilhelm Gunkel on Unsplash

Oh … My … God. I knew it was going to be bad, but I never imagined it would be this bad. Right from the first answer all the way to the closing statement, Biden mumbled, couldn’t remember words, lost his train of thought, and threw in random rehearsed lines at random times.

I should be dancing around singing “I told you so, I told you so,” but I can take no delight in a struggling old man making a total fool of himself in front of the entire world.

But, while we’re on the subject … do you believe me now? Can you see what I have been saying for months about Biden’s unfitness to serve another term? Hell, after last night’s performance, I’m not entirely sure that he will make it to the end of his first term.

And to answer the burning question of what happened since his stellar performance at his State of the Union speech, he’s been presidenting.

He jetted off to Europe for the D-Day commemorations, jetted back to the U.S. to celebrate Juneteenth, then jetted back to Europe for the G-7 meetings, then back home to celebrate Pride. Throw in a few campaign stops and extensive debate prep and the man is exhausted.

I’m a senior citizen myself, although not as old as Biden, and I would be beyond exhausted after a month like that. And do you know what happens to…

--

--

Caren White

Top Writer in Politics and Government. I always speak my mind. Follow me on Mastodon @carenawhite